Truth or Dare

I have a trauma with this game. Every time I join one, something wrong or embarrassing always happens. Well, I guess that was high school, but still, I am wary of the game itself.

What you choose in the game also says much about your preference. I always personally chose truth, because there’s pretty much nothing to hide, but apparently that’s not true. There’s a lot of things you don’t want divulged, things that only your peers can detect, not even you. And when the open end of the bottle points at you, they know what they are going to ask.

I don’t normally choose the dare. Only when I have been pointed to three times already and I always did truth. Kinda boring if I did all truths, they said. So the occasional dare is there.

I guess it all really comes down to being exposed as a person. Truth, which divulges the darkest secrets, and dare, that serves a dish of humiliation, are both set to put you on the spot. There is really no choice in the game. Either way, the only thing to worry about is getting chosen.

Leave your own fragments

